Sidebar        D. Brent Mulgrew ‘75 awarded Columbus CEO’s Lifetime Achievement Award in Healthcare

D. Brent Mulgrew ‘75 was awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award by Columbus CEO as part of the publication’s 2016 Healthcare Achievement Awards. Mulgrew is executive director & co-CEO of the Ohio State Medical Association. He started there in 1974 as a government affairs lobbyist before later becoming chief counsel and then director of government relations and managing director. He was named executive director in 1992. As executive director and co-CEO, Mulgrew oversees the largest physician association in the state, with membership including 20,000 physicians, practice managers, medical students, and residents.