2020-21 Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

Date Day Event
Aug 17 - 21 Mon - Fri 1L/LL.M. Orientation
Aug 24 Mon First Day of Fall Classes
Sep 7 Mon Labor Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Nov 11 Wed Veterans Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Nov 24 Tue Constructive Wednesday
Nov 24 Tue Last Day of In-Person Fall Classes
Nov 25 - 27 Wed - Fri Thanksgiving Break
Nov 30 - 4 Mon - Fri All Classes will be held online
Dec 4 Fri Last Day of Online Fall Classes/Official End of the Semester
Dec 7 Mon Reading Day
Dec 8 Tue Exams – Online
Dec 9 Wed Exams – Online
Dec 10 Thu Exams – Online
Dec 11 Fri Exams – Online
Dec 14 Mon Exams – Online
Dec 15 Tue Exams – Online
Dec 16 Wed Exams – Online
Dec 17 Thu Exams – Online
Dec 18 Fri Exams – Online
Dec 24 Thu Christmas Holiday – Offices Closed
Dec 25 Fri Christmas Holiday – Offices Closed
Jan 1 Fri New Year’s Day – Offices Closed

Spring 2021

Date Day Event
Jan 11 Mon First Day of Spring Classes
Jan 18 Mon MLK Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Mar 15 - 19 Mon - Fri Spring Break
Apr 26 Mon Last Day of Classes
Apr 27 Tue Reading Day
Apr 28 Wed Reading Day
Apr 29 Thu Exam Day (U/L); Reading Day (1L)
Apr 30 Fri Exam Day (1L); Reading Day (U/L)
May 3 Mon Exam Day (U/L); Reading Day (1L)
May 4 Tue Exam Day (1L); Reading Day (U/L)
May 5 Wed Reading Day
May 6 Thu Exam Day (U/L); Reading Day (1L)
May 7 Fri Exam Day (1L); Reading Day (U/L)
May 10 Mon Exam Day (U/L)
May 11 Tue Reading Day
May 12 Wed Exam Day (U/L)
May 13 Thu Make-up day
May 14 Fri Hooding

Summer 2021

Date Day Event
May 17 Mon First Day of Summer Classes
May 31 Mon Memorial Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Jul 5 Mon Independence Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Jul 6 Tue Constructive Monday
Jul 7 Wed Exams Begin
Jul 9 Fri Exams End