Academic Calendar

Fall 2019

Date Day Event
Aug 13 - 17 Tue - Sat LL.M. Orientation
Aug 14 - 16 Wed - Fri 1L Orientation
Aug 19 Mon First Day of Fall Classes 
Sep 2 Mon Labor Day – Offices Closed – No Classes 
Oct 10 - 11 Thu - Fri Professional Development Days. Regular classes do not meet (short classes only). Offices Open. 
Nov 11 Mon Veterans Day – Offices Closed – No Classes 
Nov 26 Tue Constructive Thursday 
Nov 27 Wed Thanksgiving Break – Offices Open – No Classes 
Nov 28 - 29 Thu - Fri Thanksgiving Break – Offices Closed – No Classes 
Dec 3 Tue Constructive Friday 
Dec 3 Tue Last Day of Classes 
Dec 4 Wed Reading Day 
Dec 5 Thu Reading Day
Dec 6 Fri Exam Day (Upper Level)
Dec 9 Mon Exam Day (1L) 
Dec 10 Tue Exam Day (Upper Level)
Dec 11 Wed No Scheduled In-Class Exams
Dec 12 Thu Exam Day (Upper Level)
Dec 13 Fri Exam Day (1L)
Dec 16 Mon Exam Day (Upper Level)
Dec 17 Tue Exam Day (1L)
Dec 18 Wed Exam Day (Upper Level) 
Dec 19 - 20 Thu - Fri Make-up Exams
Dec 24 Tue President’s Day – Offices Closed
Dec 25 Wed Christmas Holiday – Offices Closed 

Spring 2020

Date Day Event
Jan 6 Mon First Day of Spring Classes
Jan 20 Mon MLK Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Mar 9 - 22 Mon - Sun Spring Break
Apr 27 Mon Last Day of Classes
Apr 28 Tue Reading Day
Apr 29 Wed Exam Day
Apr 30 Thu Exam Day
May 1 Fri Exam Day
May 4 Mon Exam Day
May 5 Tue Exam Day
May 6 Wed Exam Day
May 7 Thu Exam Day
May 8 Fri Make-up Day

Summer 2020

Date Day Event
May 11 Mon First Day of Summer Classes
May 25 Mon Memorial Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Jun 30 Tue Exams Begin
Jul 2 Thu Exams End
Jul 3 Fri Independence Day – Offices Closed – No Classes