2016 Sponsors and Participants


The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law Program on Law and Leadership
I/S Journal: A Journal of Law and Policy for the Information Society
The Ohio State University Democracy Studies Program
The Ohio State University Mershon Center for International Security Studies
The Ohio State University School of Communication
The Ohio State University Glenn College of Public Affairs
The Ohio State University International Studies

Keynoters (and Non-Player Character (NPC)) Participants

U.S. Senator Kent Conrad (D-ND, Ret.)
Chief Judge Colleen McMahon, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York
Other Practitioner Guests, who served on our Control Team and as Non-Player Characters (NPCs):
Philip Axt, Yale Law School & veteran of U.S. Intelligence Community and U.S. Army
Ya’ara Barnoon, Associate, Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP
Lt. Gen. Greg Biscone (USAF, Ret.)
Any Chow, Reporter, WOSU Public Media
Bob Friedman, Manager, Radiation Safety, Battelle
Jo Ingles, Reporter, Ohio Public Radio and Television
Ben Johnson, Director of Media and Public Relations, Ohio State
Bob Kendrick, Anchor, ABC 6 News & Fox 28 News
Taylor Kline, Attorney Advisor, Office of General Counsel, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Shaun Lyons, Associate, Carlile Patchen & Murphy LLP
Maj. Gen. Tim McMahon (USAF, Ret.)
Joe Meyer, Meyer Media LLC
William Moss, Attorney, Abercrombie & Fitch
Brian Perera, Assistant Vice President, Ohio State
Bill Pohlman, Pohlman Mediation Services LLC
Ben Presson, Battelle
Lala Qadir, Associate, Covington & Burling LLP
Justin Schardin, Director, Financial Regulatory Reform Initiative, Bipartisan Policy Center
Col. Rick Sinnreich (U.S. Army, Ret.)
U.S. Rep. Zach Space (D-OH, Ret.), Principal, Vorys Advisors LLC
Capt. Jon Spaner (USCG, Ret.), McKinsey & Associates
Lucas Sullivan, Reporter, Columbus Dispatch
Col. Frank Titus (USAF, Ret.)
Travis Tritten, Reporter, Stars & Stripes
Mike Wagner, Reporter, Columbus Dispatch
Ohio Senator Mark Wagoner (R, Ret.), Partner, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick LLP

Participating Faculty, The Ohio State University

Mattias Derlen, Moritz College of Law
Terri Enns, Moritz College of Law
Kevin Freeman, Department of Political Science
Mohamed Helal, Moritz College of Law
Rick Herrmann, Department of Political Science
Nicole Kraft, School of Communication
Alan Michaels, Dean, Moritz College of Law
Peter Mansoor, Department of History
Dakota Rudesill, Moritz College of Law (Simulation Director)

Recent Law Alumni Participants

Christopher Ballard
James Mee
Meagan VanBrocklin
Trenton Weaver

Law Student Participants

Ryan Agee
Rachel Armstrong
Kristen Basista
Daniel Bowen
Josh Butler
Dexter Dorsey
Bryan Dove
Angela Frost
JT Harrison
Sally Heuker
Andrew Hopkins
Will Larrick
Sara Leigh
Holly Lovey
Michael Kachelries
James Mackey
Elisabeth Maddrell
Lee Matheson
Emily McDonnell
Kelsey Riffle
Sam Roddy
Robby Southers
Rachel Tallmadge
Shane Weigerig
Angelina Vega

Graduate Student Participants

Daniel Curzon
James Haynes
Rudy Hightower
Christopher Ray
Jeff Rogg
Max von Bargen
Billy Welch

Undergraduate (Security and Intelligence, and Political Science) Student Participants

Michael Behrendt
Tim Brandes
Rene Concha
Rowan Croswell
Macon Derleth
Cassandra Dula
Kelly Furterer
Gabe Giddens
Jenna Gravalis
Nicole Haddad
Syd Kiel
Alex Lebowitz
Anna Maloney
Cameron Maxwell
Kody Metzger
Patrick Shelley
Taylor Sirch
Andrew Wells

Undergraduate (School of Communication) Student Participants

Lauraine Abbey
Alexandra Aughenbaugh
Olivia Balcerzak
Shelby Bradford
Nick Clarkson
Claudia Clemons
Hailey Clinker
Owen Daugherty
Gabrielle Delanois
Amber Dietz
Matt Dorsey
Lydia Freudenberg
Rebecca Farage
Barghouty Ghezal
Mackenzie Gignac
Kevin Harrish
Timothy Hayes
Sheridan Hendrix
Joanna Lininger
TJ Neer
Kayleen Petrovia
Adam Robbins
Aurora Song
Sara Stacy
Hailey Strangeby
Ris Twigg
Sarah Upton
Mallorie Wippel
Jenny Yang

Undergraduate (John Glenn College of Public Affairs) Student Participants

Cara Clark
Levi Griffith
Grace Mercado
Kyle Probert
Helen Sudhoff
Connor Williams
…and other students in the Fall 2016 Public Management course