2014 Sponsors and Participants

Special thank you to our sponsors

The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law
I/S Journal: A Journal of Law and Policy for the Information Society
The Ohio State University Democracy Studies Program
The Ohio State University Mershon Center for International Security Studies
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law Program on Law and Leadership
The Ohio State University School of Communications
The Ohio State University Glenn School of Public Affairs

In addition, our sincerest thank you to our outside Non-Player Characters (NPCs), Judges, and Observers

James E. Baker, chief judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces, and former NSC Legal Advisor
Jamie Orr, dean of the School of Criminal Justice at Tiffin University, and retired Navy JAG
Maj. Gen. Tim McMahon (USAF, Ret.)
Rear Admiral Norman Hayes (USN, Ret.)
Col. Frank Titus (USAF, Ret.)
Ya’ara Barnoon, associate, Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP
Rock Cheung, former Foreign Affairs Officer, U.S. Department of State
Taylor Kline, supervising attorney, Federal Legislation & Administrative Clinic, Georgetown University Law Center
John McMurray, journalist
Ben Presson, Battelle
Kathleen Rice, Counsel, Faegre Baker Daniels, and former counsel, U.S. Senate Select Committee on Intelligence, and former Assistant U.S. Attorney
Justin Schardin, Bipartisan Policy Center Financial Regulatory Reform Initiative Associate Director, and former campaign manager and U.S. Senate Legislative Assistant
Lala Qadir, associate, Covington & Burling LLP

Participating Faculty, The Ohio State University

Professor Dakota Rudesill, Simulation Director, Moritz College of Law
Professor Peter Mansoor, Department of History, and Colonel, U.S. Army (Ret.)
Professor Nicole Kraft, Communications School
Dean Alan Michaels, Moritz College of Law
Professor Peter Shane, Moritz College of Law
Professor Ric Simmons, Moritz College of Law
Professor John Quigley, Moritz College of Law
Professor Steve Huefner, Moritz College of Law
Professor Terri Enns, Moritz College of Law
Professor Margot Kaminski, Moritz College of Law
Professor Kevin Freeman, Department of Political Science

Law Alumni Participants

Ashley Loyke
Ajay Kumar
Jessica Mysinger

Law Student Participants

Susan Restrepo
Alia Sisson
Kristen Maiorino
Ross Bomholt
Hunter West
CJ Demmer
Christopher Ballard
Scott Bison
Jonathan Scandling
Meagan Woodall
Erika Frank
Kyle Sommerville
Cyara Hotopp
Mark Zronek
Art Hessler
Joey Guilkey
Danny Dubow
Cathleen Beck
Meagan Cyrus
Meagan VanBrocklin
James Mee
Katie Kalbacher
Elle Celeste

Graduate Student Participants

Rudy Hightower
Will Chou
Brian Morgan
Will Bezbatchenko
Daniel Curzon
Dan Troy
Will Waddell
Jeff Green
Rob Vandenberg
JT Tucker
Steven Higley
Nathan MacMaster
Markus Schoof

International Security Studies Student Participants

Arielle Cronig
Paul Crouser
Kate Windnagel

School of Communications Student Participants

Amanda Etchison
Abby Secker
Robert Scarpinito
Olivia Houts
Lizzie Essman
Alaina Bartel
Jackie Hobson
Jimena Esparaza
Tyler Butler
Matt Wilkes
Kara Straight
Adam Bross
Taylor Ferrell
Isabelle Beecy
Regina Squeri
Sallee Ann Ruibal
Sarah Mikati
Brooke Proffitt
Tiana Reed
Mary Siekman
Rebekah Salyers
Alan Reeder
Alex Ndive
Kyjah Coryat
Stephanie Alonso

John Glenn School of Public Affairs Undergraduate Student Participants

Rachel Armstrong
Daryia Carson
Etta Tany Ebot
Daisy Christophel
Adele Appiah
Mallory Buckley
Kelsey Jones
Victoria Allen
Olawale Oredola
Nadav Pecha