Skip to main content

The Michael E. Moritz Law Library is located on the second floor of Drinko Hall, 55 West 12th Avenue. 

Moritz Law Library is currently open for Moritz students, faculty, and staff only. Others needing to access the library’s print collection should contact the Reference Desk at lawlibref@osu.edu to inquire about scheduling an appointment.

Below is a breakdown of our current operating hours. We will announce, in advance, any departures from this schedule. 

Applicable to regular hours and the special hours below, the exterior doors to Drinko Hall are locked one hour prior to the library’s closing. To ensure that the library closes promptly, library staff begin reminding visitors of closing time 30 minutes prior to actual closing.

Fall Semester Extended Hours (Mon., Aug. 22, 2022 - Sat., Sept. 17, 2022)

Monday - Thursday

8 am - 7 pm

Friday

8 am - 5 pm

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

12 pm - 5 pm*

*Drinko Hall locked on Sundays. Members of the public should call the circulation desk for access.

2022-2023 Academic Year (Sun., Sept. 18, 2022 - Tue., May 9, 2023)

Monday - Thursday

8 am - 6 pm

Friday

8 am - 5 pm

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

12 pm - 5 pm*

*Drinko Hall locked on Sundays. Members of the public should call the circulation desk for access.

Reference Hours

Monday - Friday, 10 am - 4 pm

Labor Day Weekend

Sat., Sept. 3

Closed

Sun., Sept. 4

Closed

Mon., Sept. 5

Closed

Autumn Break (Wed., Oct. 12 - Sat., Oct 15)

Wed. - Fri.

8 am - 5 pm

Sat.

Closed

Veterans Day

Fri., Nov. 11

Closed

Thanksgiving Weekend

Wed., Nov. 23

8 am - 12 pm

Thu., Nov. 24

Closed

Fri., Nov. 25

Closed

Sat., Nov. 26

Closed

Winter Break (Dec. 20 - Jan. 7)

Monday - Friday

8 am - 5 pm

Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Christmas Weekend

Dec. 22

8 am - 12 pm

Dec. 23 - 26

Closed

New Years Weekend

Dec. 30

8 am - 12 pm

Dec. 31 - Jan. 2

Closed