The Ohio State University


The Ohio State University’s Columbus campus is one of America’s largest and most comprehensive. More than 55,000 students select from 14 colleges, 175 undergraduate majors, and 240 master’s, doctoral, and professional degree programs.

As Ohio’s best and one of the nation’s top-20 public universities, Ohio State is further recognized by a top-rated academic medical center and a premier cancer hospital and research center. The university’s innovative prowess attains world-class status, particularly in critical areas such as global climate change, cancer, infectious disease, advanced materials, and ag-bio products that feed and fuel the world.

An additional 8,200 students attend Ohio State’s regional campuses in Lima, Mansfield, Marion, and Newark, and the Agricultural Technical Institute in Wooster. Founded as a federal land-grant institution in 1870, the university has awarded 622,368 degrees since 1878. Its legacy extends to more than 465,000 living alumni.

Professional Student Community

Students at the Moritz College of Law have many opportunities to meet other students on campus pursuing advanced degrees. Nearly 15,000 students are enrolled in master’s, doctoral, and professional programs on campus.

The Inter-Professional Council is the governing body for the 3,000 students at the colleges of law, dentistry, medicine, optometry, pharmacy, and veterinary medicine. The group plans a variety of social, professional outreach, and community service events, in addition to weighing in on university policies in academic affairs, student affairs, and more.

The Ohio Union Activities Board also plans more than 50 events each year for professional students, ranging from cooking classes to speed dating to family-friendly films and workshops on writing outstanding cover letters.