Briefing Room


Associate Professor Mohamed Helal named to Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Hague

An expert in a multitude of areas, Associate Professor Mohamed Helal has recently been appointed to the Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Hague. Located in the Netherlands, the Permanent Court of Arbitration in The Hague is an intergovernmental organization providing a variety […]

Read More

Ric Simmons

Professor Ric Simmons creates interactive website for voting in state supreme court elections

In September of 2020, Professor Ric Simmons launched, an interactive website designed to educate voters on who to vote for in judicial elections based on the voters’ personal viewpoints.

Read More

Edward Foley

Professor Edward Foley named contributing opinion columnist for The Washington Post

Less than a month after joining with NBC as an election law analyst ahead of the 2020 presidential election, Professor Edward Foley has also agreed to be a contributing opinion columnist for The Washington Post. “I’m honored to take on […]

Read More

Edward Foley

Professor Edward Foley signs with NBC as an election law analyst

A longtime expert in the area of election law, Professor Edward Foley has been featured across multiple platforms over the years to offer his insight on upcoming elections. Amid the coronavirus pandemic, the 2020 president election figures to be one […]

Read More

Associate Professor Patricia Zettler co-authors article in Science Magazine

Associate Professor Patricia Zettler recently co-authored an article in Science Magazine titled, “Self-experimentation, ethics, and regulation of vaccines.” Before she came to Moritz, Zettler served as an associate chief counsel in the FDA’s Office of the Chief Counsel. An expert […]

Read More

artwork or covid19 policy playbook

Pandemic Policymaking: Assessing Legal Responses to COVID-19

As the nation continues to address the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the Moritz College of Law is proud to announce that Patti Zettler, Micah Berman, and Efthimios Parasidis are among 50 national experts convened to assess the U.S. policy response to the crisis to date.

Read More

Dancers Nate Carter (left) and Kelsey Rondeau performing in "The Constitution Song."

New Music Video “The Constitution Song” Aims to Boost Voter Registration Among Young Americans

The project is a collaboration between Grammy Award-winning composer and producer Johnny Butler and Ohio State Constitutional Scholar Peter Shane.

Read More

Ari Glogower

Associate Professor Ari Glogower set to have article published in NYU Law Review

Associate Professor Ari Glogower’s recent article on SSRN titled, “Progressive Tax Procedure” is set to be published in the New York University Law Review in 2021. The article is co-written by Joshua Blank at UC-Irvine and suggests tax procedures for […]

Read More


Professor David Stebenne publishes article in History News Network

Professor David Stebenne, who recently published his book, “Promised Land: How the Rise of the Middle Class Transformed America, 1929-1968,” was recently featured with an article on the History News Network, a George Washington University publication. In his article titled “Re-stabilizing […]

Read More

Associate Professors Micah Berman and Patricia Zettler publish op-ed in Ohio Journal of Public Health

Associate Professors Micah Berman and Patricia Zettler, alongside the OSU-James Comprehensive Cancer Center, recently published an op-ed in the Ohio Journal of Public Health titled, “Law and Ethics During a Public Health Crisis.” “In our view, effectively advocating for public […]

Read More

Professors Edward Foley and Steven Huefner featured in American Law Institute podcast

Professors Edward Foley and Steven Huefner were recently featured in an American Law Institution podcast titled, “Faithless Electors: SCOTUS Decisions and Implications for November.” Professor Foley recently published his book, “Presidential Elections and Majority Rule: The Rise, Demise, and Potential […]

Read More

Peter Shane

Professor Peter Shane cited in Supreme Court decision

A 2016 article titled “The Originalist Myth of the Unitary Executive,” written by Professor Peter Shane, was recently cited in a Supreme Court decision. The case of Seila Law LLC v. Consumer Financial Protection Bureau was decided on June 29, […]

Read More

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20