Briefing Room


2020 Alumni Award Recipients Announced

October 5, 2020 | Alumni

The Moritz College of Law Alumni Society presents annual alumni awards in the areas of a distinguished alumna/us, outstanding recent alumna/us, judicial excellence, community service, and public service.

Distinguished Alumna/us Award
Given annually to a Moritz Law graduate for exceptional achievement or outstanding service to the college or community.

John T. Mills ’73

Outstanding Recent Alumna/us Award
Granted to an individual who has graduated from the Moritz College of Law within the past 10 years whose accomplishments exemplify outstanding professionalism or loyalty to the college community.

Cat Packer ‘15

William K. Thomas Distinguished Jurist Award

Awarded to a current or former judge who has graduated from the college and whose personal integrity and commitment to fairness, freedom, and equality exemplify the highest ideals of the judicial system. The award is presented by the Moritz College of Law Alumni Society.

Hon. Sara Lioi ’87

Community Service Award
Presented to the Moritz College of Law graduate who has volunteered significant and sustained time and expertise to assist a local, state, national, or international humanitarian organization.

Doug Mancino ’74

George V. Voinovich Public Service Award
Awarded to an alumna/us whose public interest career exemplifies a commitment to promote and provide access to the legal system. Examples of public interest organizations include, but are not limited to, legal aid, legal services, civil liberties, pro bono representation, or volunteer lawyer projects.

Larry Langdon ’61