Class Notes

Do you have something to share? Get a new job? Earn that promotion? Win an award? Get married? Have a child? Let us know! We are always interested in keeping up with our alumni. These Notes that you submit may be used in alumni publications and appear on this web site.

Aaron Ford, 2001

Aaron Ford '01 is running for Nevada Attorney General. He currently serves as majority leader of the Nevada State Legislature, where he has served as a senator for District 11 since 2012. Ford is also a partner with Eglet Prince.

Steve Magas, 1982

Steve Magas ‘82, Ohio's "bike lawyer," celebrated 2018's Bike Month by giving his popular "Bike Law 101" seminar in Cincinnati, Dayton, and Columbus in addition to previous CLE presentations in Cleveland and Columbus. Magas also spoke at the Ride of Silence and a NIOSH bike event while continuing his annual Bike Show on WOSU with Ann Fisher and WVXU in Cincinnati. He currently provides daily updates to cycling advocates on hot button bike law issues of the day through Twitter and Facebook. Steve's two-wheeled cases take him all over the state and he has now handled more than 400 "bike" cases. He is also regularly seen on TV talking about bikes and the law.

Stanley Dobrowski, 1976

Stanley J. Dobrowski '76, senior counsel in Calfee's construction group, was recently selected for inclusion as a “Leader in Their Field” in the 2018 edition of Chambers USA: America’s Leading Business Lawyers.

Laura Hult, 2008

Laura Hult '08, a partner in Calfee, Halter & Griswold's banking and finance group, was recently selected for inclusion as a “Leader in Their Field” in the 2018 edition of Chambers USA: America’s Leading Business Lawyers.

Sean Harris, 2000

Sean Harris '00 was sworn in as the president of the Ohio Association for Justice (OAJ) on May 3, 2018, at its Annual Convention in Columbus. OAJ is the only statewide association dedicated to preserving the 7th Amendment's right to trial by jury. Harris is a partner with the Columbus firm of Kitrick, Lewis, & Harris Co., LPA where his practice is limited to helping people in the areas of product liability, wrongful death, and personal injury.

Hansin Scott Kim, 2002

Hansin "Scott" Kim '02 was recently elected as president of Young Business Leaders Network (YBLN), a global network of CEOs, executives, and professionals with Korean heritage. YBLN has approximately 200 members in 20 countries. Kim practices corporate and international transaction law at Lee Anav Chung White Kim Ruger & Ricther LLP.

Nicole Crum, 2003

Nicole Crum '03, a partner at Sullivan & Worcester in D.C., has been named a “Rising Star” in the mutual fund industry by leading trade publications Fund Action and Fund Directions. Crum also heads the firm’s Corporate Governance and Board Advisory practice group.

Richard Galbraith, 1992

Rich Galbraith '92 is a practicing pathologist at Lawrence Memorial Hospital in Lawrence, Kansas, and also teaches Histology to biology upper class students and bioengineering graduate students at the University of Kansas.

Alexis Gage, 2008

Alexis Nguyen Gage '08 graduated from the Initial Officers Course of the Royal Australian Air Force in October 2017. Her first posting is at the Air Force Headquarters Ministerial Liaison Office as a Ministerial Liaison Officer.

Craig Byrnes, 1999

Craig Byrnes '99 has been elected to the Board of Directors of the California Employment Lawyers' Association ("CELA"), the largest statewide organization of plaintiff's employment litigators in the country. Mr. Byrnes is also the chief editor of CELA's Bulletin, which provides monthly updates on employment law, including cases, litigation updates, and other developments. You can find out more about CELA and read the monthly Bulletin at