The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law is proud to host the Second Annual Administrative Law New Scholarship Roundtable on June 27-28, 2017.

The Roundtable is the creation of four schools—Michigan State University, University of Michigan, The Ohio State University, and University of Wisconsin—each of which has committed to hosting the Roundtable during one of the first four years of the Roundtable. The 2016 Roundtable was hosted by Michigan State University.

The Roundtable brings together a mix of emerging and established scholars to present new work on Administrative Law. Participants present their papers in small panel sessions designed to foster rich discussions with experts in the field and contribute to a vibrant Administrative Law community. Each panel is led by a distinguished scholar who facilitates the discussion.  In addition to the paper panels, a lunch program will address current issues in Administrative Law and institutional resources for empirical research projects.

The Roundtable will begin accepting submissions in early spring 2017. Applicants should include their title, institutional affiliation, and number of years teaching in the academy. Preference will be given to those who have been teaching nine years or less in a tenure-track position. More information on the submission process is set forth in our Call for Papers.

The hosts for this Roundtable are Professors Peter Shane and Chris Walker. The Roundtable is supported by the Office of the Dean and by the Center for Interdisciplinary Law and Policy Studies.

The Roundtable will provide meals for all participants. Participants must cover their own travel and lodging costs. We will reserve a block of reasonably priced rooms at a local hotel in advance of the Roundtable.

Administrative Law New Scholarship Roundtable Host Committee