Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events.

Moot Court Travel Teams

Due to the success of our travel teams and winners of various intra-school competitions, Moritz Moot Court Program is now ranked THIRD in the country.

Law students have two opportunities to earn a slot on one of Moritz’s twelve prestigious Travel Teams.  Second-year students who receive the highest grades in their Appellate Advocacy sections during the fall semester will be invited to try out for several open slots on 3-person travel teams and, if selected, will then have the opportunity to compete at the national level in the spring of their 2L year.  Alternatively, second-year students can participate in the Herman Competition in the spring and, based on their performance, earn a slot on one of the travel teams for the following academic year.

Students selected for travel teams are required to enroll in Appellate Advocacy IV during the fall and spring semesters of their third year.  Students will receive 2 credits for class attendance and competition preparation/participation.

2014 – 2015 Travel Teams

ABA: Meagan Woodall, Theresa Hanna, Jozeff Gebolys, Zach Horton, Christopher Hawley, Marissa Black

National: Sarah Pomeroy, Jared Hasson, Josh Fravel, Jahan Karamali, Michelle Eiler, Ryan Harmanis

Civil Rights: Calland Kluchar, Jordan Watrous

Corporate: Katie Kalbacher, Ryan Edmiston

Sports Law: Lindsey Jump, Steven Swick

Constitutional Law: Brian Jordan, Meghna Rao

Criminal Law: Zachary Neumann

Evidence: Melissa Schaub, Chris Connell

WTO International Trade: Delaney Marsco, Adam Sims, Joe Perruzzi, Michael Matthews

Adoption & Child Welfare: Ryan Semerad, Chris Santoro, Juan Carlos Gonzalez, Bryan Hunt


2013 – 2014 Travel Teams

ABA National Appellate Advocacy Competition Scarlet Team

  • Jim Saywell, Lisa Herman, Colin Kalvas

ABA National Appellate Advocacy Competition Gray Team

  • Kyle Shelton, Melvis Houseman, Syane Roy

National Moot Court Competition Scarlet Team

  • Dave Dirisamer, Mike Dallaire, Mike Disotell

National Moot Court Competition Gray Team

  • Matt Strayer, Zach Imwalle, Robert Dodson

Sutherland Cup Constitutional Law Competition

  • Angelica Jarmusz, Sarah Hill, App Ad 2L

Wechsler Criminal Law Moot Court Competition

  • Blaise Katter, App Ad 2L

McGee Civil Rights Moot Court Competition

  • Kris Missall, Natalie Holzaepfel

Ruby R. Vale Interschool Corporate Moot Court Competition

  • Jenna Grassbaugh, Chris Pendleton, App Ad 2L

Tulane Mari Gras Sports Law Invitational

  • Brittany Pace, Nathan Spencer

Dean Jerome Price Memorial Evidence Competition

  • Alex Kennedy, Brodi Conover, App Ad 2L

Wagner Labor and Employment Law Moot Court Competition

  • Ashley Loyke, Eric Monroe, App Ad 2L

National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition

  • Megan Cook, Daniel Inscore, Christopher Howell

Tunnel Composit 12x17 Labor and Employment Highway-Sign2 NYC  good_luck_flower_Lettersize Sports Law Good Luck 12x17 CrimLawTeam 11x17 Good Luck ABA Boston Corporate Law Small