2015 Alumni Award Winners

In the fall of 2015, the law school honored the following Moritz College of Law Alumni Award winners:

Rep. William M. McCulloch ’25 for Distinguished Alumnus/a given annually to a Moritz Law graduate for exceptional achievement or outstanding service to the college or community.

Asim Haque ’06 for Outstanding Recent Alumnus/a given to an individual who has graduated from Moritz Law within the past 10 years whose accomplishments exemplify outstanding professionalism or loyalty to the college community.

Hon. John E. Hoffman, Jr. ’83 for Distinguished Jurist given to a current or former judge who has graduated from the college and whose personal integrity and commitment to fairness, freedom, and equality exemplify the highest ideals of the judicial system.

Steven Jemison ’75 for Community Service given to the Moritz Law graduate who has volunteered significant and sustained time and expertise to assist a local, state, national, or international humanitarian organization.

Carolyn Phillips ’81 for Public Service given to an Alumnus/a whose public interest career exemplifies a commitment to promote and provide access to the legal system. Examples of public interest organizations include, but are not limited to, legal aid, legal services, civil liberties, pro bono representation, or volunteer lawyer projects.