Academic Calendar

2016-17 | Archived Calendars

Fall 2015

Date Day Event
Aug 18 - 21 Tue 1L/LL.M. Orientation
Aug 24 Mon First Day of Fall Classes
Sep 7 Mon Labor Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Oct 15 - 16 Thu Professional Development Days – Offices Open – No Classes
Nov 11 Wed Veterans Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Nov 24 Tue Constructive Wednesday
Nov 25 Wed Thanksgiving Break – Offices Open – No Classes
Nov 26 - 27 Thu Thanksgiving Break – Offices Closed – No Classes
Dec 7 Mon Constructive Thursday
Dec 8 Tue Constructive Friday/Last Day of Classes
Dec 9 Wed Reading Day
Dec 10 Thu Reading Day
Dec 11 Fri Exam Day (U/L); Reading Day (1L)
Dec 14 Mon Exam Day (1L and U/L)
Dec 15 Tue Reading Day
Dec 16 Wed Exam Day (U/L); Reading Day (1L)
Dec 17 Thu Reading Day
Dec 18 Fri Exam Day (1L and U/L)
Dec 21 Mon Exam Day (U/L)
Dec 22 Tue Exam Day (1L); Make-up Exams (U/L)

Spring 2016

Date Day Event
Jan 11 Mon First Day of Spring Classes
Jan 18 Mon MLK Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Mar 14 - 18 Mon Spring Break
Apr 25 Mon Last Day of Classes
Apr 26 Tue Reading Day
Apr 27 Wed Reading Day
Apr 28 Thu Exam Day (U/L); Reading Day (1L)
Apr 29 Fri Exam Day (1L); Reading Day (U/L)
May 2 Mon Exam Day (U/L); Reading Day (1L)
May 3 Tue Exam Day (1L); Reading Day (U/L)
May 4 Wed Reading Day
May 5 Thu Exam Day (U/L); Reading Day (1L)
May 6 Fri Exam Day (1L); Reading Day (U/L)
May 9 Mon Exam Day (U/L)
May 10 Tue Exam Day (1L); Reading Day (U/L)
May 11 Wed Exam Day (U/L)
May 12 Thu Make-up Exams
May 13 Fri Hooding

Summer 2016

Date Day Event
May 16 Mon First Day of Summer Classes
May 30 Mon Memorial Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Jul 4 Mon Independence Day – Offices Closed – No Classes
Jul 5 Tue Constructive Monday
Jul 6 Wed Exams Begin
Jul 8 Fri Exams End