Faculty by Media Expertise

In the News Now

Smoking Bans

Available Expert: Micah Berman
Of Note:
 Professor Micah Berman drafted many of the model ordinances on smoking bans and serves as an advisor to the FDA’s Center for Tobacco Products.

Marriage Equality

Available Expert: Marc Spindelman 
Of Note:
 Spindelman is an expert in marriage equality laws and has been closely following the cases pending in the 6th Circuit U.S. Court of Appeals.

Money and Politics

Available Expert: Daniel Tokaji
Of Note:
 Tokaji is an authority on election law and voting rights. He specializes in election reform, including such topics as voting technology, voter ID, and provisional voting. He also studies issues of fair representation, including redistricting and the Voting Rights Act of 1965.

Crime and Race Relations

Available Expert: Sharon Davies
Of Note: Davies’ primary research focus is in the area of criminal law and procedure. She is closely following the aftermath of Michael Brown’s killing by a police officer in Ferguson, MO, and is particularly interested in studying the issue of unconscious bias.


Affirmative Action
Deborah Jones Merritt (614) 688-4039 merritt.52@osu.edu
Arbitration, Mediation, Negotiation, and Settlements (Alternative Dispute Resolution)
Katrina Lee (614) 292-3201 katrinalee@osu.edu
Joseph B. Stulberg (614) 292-8638 stulberg.2@osu.edu
Christopher M. Fairman (614) 292-2422 fairman.3@osu.edu
Ellen E. Deason (614) 688-5794 deason.2@osu.edu
Amy J. Cohen (614) 247-8459 cohen.308@osu.edu
Sarah Rudolph Cole (614) 688-4918 cole.228@osu.edu
Bankruptcy
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
Bioethics
Efthimios Parasidis 614-688-2103 parasidis.1@osu.edu
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Business Law
Paul Rose (614) 688-5818 rose.933@osu.edu
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Campaign Finance
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Child Abuse and Neglect
Kimberly Jordan (614) 688-3657 jordan.723@osu.edu
Katherine Hunt Federle (614) 292-9177 federle.1@osu.edu
Child Custody, Support and Visitation
Kimberly Jordan (614) 688-3657 jordan.723@osu.edu
Katherine Hunt Federle (614) 292-9177 federle.1@osu.edu
Chinese Law
Daniel C.K. Chow (614) 292-0948 chow.1@osu.edu
Civil Rights and Civil Liberties
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
 
Ruth Colker (614) 292-0900 colker.2@osu.edu
Sharon L. Davies (614) 688-3389 davies.49@osu.edu
Climate Change
Cinnamon Carlarne (614) 247-6347 carlarne.1@osu.edu
Constitutional Law
David A. Goldberger (614) 292-1536 goldberger.1@osu.edu
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
 
Ruth Colker (614) 292-0900 colker.2@osu.edu
Consumer Credit and Credit Card Protection
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
Copyright
Guy A. Rub (614) 688-5819 rub.1@osu.edu
Corporate Governance
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Courts and Procedures
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
Elizabeth Ilgen Cooke (614) 688-3069 cooke.62@osu.edu
Criminal Law and Procedure
Amna Akbar (614) 292-5432 akbar.20@osu.edu
Lawrence Herman (614) 292-2163 herman.7@osu.edu
Ric Simmons (614) 292-2829 simmons.239@osu.edu
Alan C. Michaels (614) 292-0574 michaels.23@osu.edu
Katherine Hunt Federle (614) 292-9177 federle.1@osu.edu
Sharon L. Davies (614) 688-3389 davies.49@osu.edu
 
Joshua Dressler (614) 688-3145 dressler.11@osu.edu
Douglas A. Berman (614) 688-8690 berman.43@osu.edu
Death Penalty
 
Joshua Dressler (614) 688-3145 dressler.11@osu.edu
Douglas A. Berman (614) 688-8690 berman.43@osu.edu
Disability Discrimination
 
Ruth Colker (614) 292-0900 colker.2@osu.edu
Election Law
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu
David Stebenne (614) 247-5016 stebenne.1@osu.edu
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Steven F. Huefner (614) 292-1763 huefner.4@osu.edu
Terri L. Enns (614) 292-9592 enns.1@osu.edu
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Employment Law
L. Camille Hébert (614) 292-0190 hebert.2@osu.edu
Martha Chamallas (614) 292-7204 chamallas.1@osu.edu
Environmental Law
Cinnamon Carlarne (614) 247-6347 carlarne.1@osu.edu
Federal Budget Process
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
First Amendment
David A. Goldberger (614) 292-1536 goldberger.1@osu.edu
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Rights
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
 
Ruth Colker (614) 292-0900 colker.2@osu.edu
Genetics, Legal Research in
Ellen E. Deason (614) 688-5794 deason.2@osu.edu
Health Law
Micah Berman (614) 688-1438 berman.31@osu.edu
Efthimios Parasidis 614-688-2103 parasidis.1@osu.edu
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Hedge Funds
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Homeland Security
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
International Law
John B. Quigley (614) 292-1764 quigley.2@osu.edu
Judicial Appointments
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Juvenile Law
Kimberly Jordan (614) 688-3657 jordan.723@osu.edu
Katherine Hunt Federle (614) 292-9177 federle.1@osu.edu
Lawsuits
Christopher M. Fairman (614) 292-2422 fairman.3@osu.edu
Elizabeth Ilgen Cooke (614) 688-3069 cooke.62@osu.edu
Legislation
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
Steven F. Huefner (614) 292-1763 huefner.4@osu.edu
Terri L. Enns (614) 292-9592 enns.1@osu.edu
Mergers and Acquisitions
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Mortgage Foreclosure
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
National Security
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
Nonprofit Organizations
Garry W. Jenkins (614) 247-8338 jenkins.434@osu.edu
Payday Loans
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
Physician-Assisted Suicide
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Predatory Lending
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
Presidential Powers
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Privacy
 
Margot Kaminski (614) 292-2092 kaminski.217@osu.edu
Public Health
Micah Berman (614) 688-1438 berman.31@osu.edu
Efthimios Parasidis 614-688-2103 parasidis.1@osu.edu
Racial Profiling
Sharon L. Davies (614) 688-3389 davies.49@osu.edu
Real Property and Real Estate Finance
Richard C. Daley (614) 292-4328 daley.54@osu.edu
Searches and Seizures
 
Joshua Dressler (614) 688-3145 dressler.11@osu.edu
Securities Law
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Sentencing
 
Joshua Dressler (614) 688-3145 dressler.11@osu.edu
Douglas A. Berman (614) 688-8690 berman.43@osu.edu
Separation of Powers
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Sexual Harassment
L. Camille Hébert (614) 292-0190 hebert.2@osu.edu
Martha Chamallas (614) 292-7204 chamallas.1@osu.edu
Taboo Language and the Law
Christopher M. Fairman (614) 292-2422 fairman.3@osu.edu
Taxes
Stephanie Hoffer (614) 247-7856 hoffer.11@osu.edu
Tobacco Law and Policy
Micah Berman (614) 688-1438 berman.31@osu.edu
U.S. Supreme Court
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
Gregory A. Caldeira (614) 292-4476 caldeira.1@osu.edu
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Voting Rights
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu
Steven F. Huefner (614) 292-1763 huefner.4@osu.edu
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Voting Technology
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu