Faculty by Media Expertise

In the News Now

Voting/Election Fraud

Available Experts: Ned Foley, Dan Tokaji
Of Note: Professors Foley and Tokaji are national experts on the voting process.

Presidential Powers

Available Expert: Peter Shane
Of Note: Can the president do THAT? Professor Peter Shane has the answer.

Marriage Equality

Available Expert: Marc Spindelman 
Of Note:
 Professor Spindelman is an expert in marriage equality laws and has been closely following the issue post-Obergefell.

Death Penalty

Available Expert: Doug Berman
Of Note:
 Professor Berman is one of the country’s foremost experts on sentencing, the death penalty, and criminal justice reform.

Smoking Bans

Available Expert: Micah Berman
Of Note:
 Professor Micah Berman drafted many of the model ordinances on smoking bans and serves as an advisor to the FDA’s Center for Tobacco Products.


Affirmative Action
 
Deborah Jones Merritt (614) 688-4039 merritt.52@osu.edu
Arbitration, Mediation, Negotiation, and Settlements (Alternative Dispute Resolution)
Katrina Lee (614) 292-3201 katrinalee@osu.edu
Joseph B. Stulberg (614) 292-8638 stulberg.2@osu.edu
Ellen E. Deason (614) 688-5794 deason.2@osu.edu
Amy J. Cohen (614) 247-8459 cohen.308@osu.edu
Sarah Rudolph Cole (614) 688-4918 cole.228@osu.edu
Bankruptcy
 
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
Bioethics
Efthimios Parasidis 614-688-2103 parasidis.1@osu.edu
 
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Business Law
Paul Rose (614) 688-5818 rose.933@osu.edu
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Campaign Finance
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Child Abuse and Neglect
Kimberly Jordan (614) 688-3657 jordan.723@osu.edu
Katherine Hunt Federle (614) 292-9177 federle.1@osu.edu
Child Custody, Support and Visitation
Kimberly Jordan (614) 688-3657 jordan.723@osu.edu
Katherine Hunt Federle (614) 292-9177 federle.1@osu.edu
Chinese Law
Daniel C.K. Chow (614) 292-0948 chow.1@osu.edu
Civil Rights and Civil Liberties
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu
 
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Ruth Colker (614) 292-0900 colker.2@osu.edu
Sharon L. Davies davies.49@osu.edu
Climate Change
Cinnamon Carlarne (614) 247-6347 carlarne.1@osu.edu
Constitutional Law
David A. Goldberger (614) 292-1536 goldberger.1@osu.edu
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
 
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Ruth Colker (614) 292-0900 colker.2@osu.edu
Consumer Credit and Credit Card Protection
 
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
Copyright
Guy A. Rub (614) 688-5819 rub.1@osu.edu
Corporate Governance
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Courts and Procedures
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
Elizabeth Ilgen Cooke (614) 688-3069 cooke.62@osu.edu
Criminal Law and Procedure
 
Olwyn Conway conway.270@osu.edu
Amna Akbar (614) 292-5432 akbar.20@osu.edu
Lawrence Herman herman.7@osu.edu
Ric Simmons (614) 292-2829 ricsimmons68@gmail.com
Alan C. Michaels (614) 292-0574 michaels.23@osu.edu
Katherine Hunt Federle (614) 292-9177 federle.1@osu.edu
Sharon L. Davies davies.49@osu.edu
Joshua Dressler (614) 688-3145 dressler.11@osu.edu
Douglas A. Berman (614) 688-8690 berman.43@osu.edu
Cyberlaw
Bryan H. Choi 614-292-5885 choi.1399@osu.edu
Dennis Hirsch 614-688-1435. hirsch.151@osu.edu
Death Penalty
Joshua Dressler (614) 688-3145 dressler.11@osu.edu
Douglas A. Berman (614) 688-8690 berman.43@osu.edu
Disability Discrimination
Ruth Colker (614) 292-0900 colker.2@osu.edu
Election Law
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu
David Stebenne (614) 247-5016 stebenne.1@osu.edu
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Steven F. Huefner (614) 292-1763 huefner.4@osu.edu
Terri L. Enns (614) 292-9592 enns.1@osu.edu
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Employment Law
L. Camille Hébert (614) 292-0190 hebert.2@osu.edu
Martha Chamallas (614) 292-7204 chamallas.1@osu.edu
Environmental Law
Dennis Hirsch 614-688-1435. hirsch.151@osu.edu
Cinnamon Carlarne (614) 247-6347 carlarne.1@osu.edu
Federal Budget Process
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
First Amendment
David A. Goldberger (614) 292-1536 goldberger.1@osu.edu
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Rights
 
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Ruth Colker (614) 292-0900 colker.2@osu.edu
Genetics, Legal Research in
Ellen E. Deason (614) 688-5794 deason.2@osu.edu
Global Governance
 
Mohamed Helal 614-292-0061 helal.18@osu.edu
Health Law
Micah Berman (614) 688-1438 berman.31@osu.edu
Efthimios Parasidis 614-688-2103 parasidis.1@osu.edu
 
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Hedge Funds
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Homeland Security
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
Intellectual Property
Bryan H. Choi 614-292-5885 choi.1399@osu.edu
Intelligence
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
International Law
John B. Quigley (614) 292-1764 quigley.2@osu.edu
Judicial Appointments
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Juvenile Law
Kimberly Jordan (614) 688-3657 jordan.723@osu.edu
Katherine Hunt Federle (614) 292-9177 federle.1@osu.edu
Lawsuits
Elizabeth Ilgen Cooke (614) 688-3069 cooke.62@osu.edu
Legislation
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
Steven F. Huefner (614) 292-1763 huefner.4@osu.edu
Terri L. Enns (614) 292-9592 enns.1@osu.edu
Mergers and Acquisitions
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Mortgage Foreclosure
 
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
National Security
Dakota S. Rudesill (614) 688-2059 rudesill.2@osu.edu
Payday Loans
 
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
Physician-Assisted Suicide
 
Marc Spindelman (614) 292-9913 spindelman.1@osu.edu
Predatory Lending
 
Creola Johnson (614) 292-9992 professor.cre.johnson@gmail.com
Presidential Powers
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Privacy
Bryan H. Choi 614-292-5885 choi.1399@osu.edu
Dennis Hirsch 614-688-1435. hirsch.151@osu.edu
Public Health
Micah Berman (614) 688-1438 berman.31@osu.edu
Efthimios Parasidis 614-688-2103 parasidis.1@osu.edu
Public International Law
 
Mohamed Helal 614-292-0061 helal.18@osu.edu
Racial Profiling
Sharon L. Davies davies.49@osu.edu
Searches and Seizures
Joshua Dressler (614) 688-3145 dressler.11@osu.edu
Securities Law
Dale A. Oesterle (614) 292-7172 oesterle.4@osu.edu
Sentencing
Joshua Dressler (614) 688-3145 dressler.11@osu.edu
Douglas A. Berman (614) 688-8690 berman.43@osu.edu
Separation of Powers
Peter M. Shane (614) 688-3014 shane.29@osu.edu
Sexual Harassment
L. Camille Hébert (614) 292-0190 hebert.2@osu.edu
Martha Chamallas (614) 292-7204 chamallas.1@osu.edu
Tax Law
Ari Glogower 614-292-7921 glogower.2@osu.edu
Tax Policy
Ari Glogower 614-292-7921 glogower.2@osu.edu
Taxes
Stephanie Hoffer (614) 247-7856 hoffer.11@osu.edu
Tobacco Law and Policy
Micah Berman (614) 688-1438 berman.31@osu.edu
U.S. Supreme Court
Christopher J. Walker (614) 247-1898 walker.1432@osu.edu
 
Gregory A. Caldeira (614) 292-4476 caldeira.1@osu.edu
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Voting Rights
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu
Steven F. Huefner (614) 292-1763 huefner.4@osu.edu
Edward B. Foley (614) 292-4288 foley.33@osu.edu
Voting Technology
Daniel P. Tokaji (614) 292-6566 tokaji.1@osu.edu