Hours & Location

Drinko2

The Michael E. Moritz Law Library is located on the second floor of Drinko Hall, 55 West 12th Avenue. The library is open only to patrons using the law collection.

Below is a breakdown of our current operating hours. We will announce, in advance, any departures from this schedule.
Reference Service is available M-F 10am-5pm.

2017-2018 Regular Hours (Sun., Aug. 13, 2016 – Wed., May 9, 2017)
Monday-Thursday 8am – 9pm*
Friday 8am – 7pm*
Saturday 10am – 7pm*
Sunday 12pm – 9pm*

Reference Service is available M-F 10am-5pm. If you need assistance after reference hours, please email the reference desk at lawlibref@osu.edu.

*Applicable to regular hours and the special hours below, the exterior doors to Drinko Hall are locked one hour prior to the library’s closing. To ensure that the library closes promptly, library staff begin reminding visitors of closing time 30 minutes prior to actual closing.

Labor Day Weekend Hours
Sat., Sept. 2 – Mon., Sept. 4 12pm – 5pm

10am-5pm reference service will not be available on Mon., Sept. 4. Reference service will resume on Tues., Sept. 5.

Hours Over Student Professional Development Days
Wed., Oct. 11 – Fri., Oct. 13 8am – 5pm
Saturday, Oct. 14 12pm – 5pm

 

Veterans Day (Fri., Nov. 10)
Closed

 

Thanksgiving Weekend Hours
Wed., Nov. 22 8am – 5pm
Thurs., Nov. 23 Closed
Fri., Nov. 24 Closed
Sat., Nov. 25 12pm – 5pm

 

Winter Break Hours (Tues., Dec. 19 – Sat., Jan. 6)
Mon.-Fri. 8am – 5pm
Sat.-Sun. Closed

The library will be closed on Mon. and Tues., Dec. 25 and Dec. 26, as well as Mon., Jan. 1. Other than these days, reference service will be available Mon.-Fri., 10am-5pm.