OSU Navigation Bar

The Ohio State University

Moritz College of Law

Moritz Home Page

Moritz College of Law

Moritz College of Law

News and Events

Moritz Law  /  News & Events  /  Communications Staff

News & Events

Communications Staff

The Communications Office is located on the third floor of Drinko Hall in rooms 355 and 361.

Barbara  Peck

Barbara Peck

Chief Communications Officer

Phone: (614) 292-0283
Email: peck.5@osu.edu
Office: Drinko 355

B.A., The Ohio State University
J.D., Case Western Reserve University

Barbara Peck joined Moritz in 2007 with extensive experience in both law and communications. Barbara previously worked in Washington, D.C., for both the American College of Surgeons and American Association of Neurological Surgeons (AANS) in legislative and regulatory affairs. During this time, Barbara used her legal and public relations skills to advocate for issues including medical liability reform, Medicare physician payment, pay-for-performance, and specialty on-call coverage.

Barbara graduated in the top 15 percent of her class at Case Western Reserve University Law School and was involved in Moot Court. She served as an extern for The Honorable Karen Nelson Moore of the U.S. Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals.

Prior to attending law school, Barbara worked in Chicago as the communications manager for the AANS, a marketing communications specialist for a local hospital, and a general assignment reporter for Copley News Service. While an undergraduate at Ohio State, Barbara was the first female sports editor of The Lantern student newspaper. Throughout her career, Barbara has published more than 1,000 articles in a host of different publications.

Lisa Eggert

Graphic Designer

Phone: (614) 247-4696
Email: eggert.31@osu.edu
Office: Drinko 361

B.S., Bowling Green State University

Caitlin Essig

Phone: (614) 247-6522
Email: essig.21@osu.edu
Office: Drinko 355

Zack Evans

Web Communications Specialist

Email: evans.863@osu.edu

Kelsey Givens

Phone: (614) XXX-XXXX
Email: givens.64@osu.edu
Office: Drinko XXX

Shelly Li

Web Communications Specialist

Phone: (614) 292-3844
Email: li.1306@osu.edu
Office: Drinko 355

Sarah Pfledderer

Communications Writer

Phone: (614) 247-6522
Email: pfledderer.2@osu.edu
Office: Drinko 355

Sarah is a writer for The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law. She writes a variety of materials for print and electronic communications, including All Rise, SideBar, e-Record, and the web.

Jason Profitt

Dwight  Scott

Dwight Scott

Web Communications Specialist

Phone: (614) 292-3159
Email: scott.1379@osu.edu
Office: Drinko 357

Elizabeth Weinstein


Phone: (614) 247-6522
Email: weinstein.137@osu.edu
Office: Drinko 355