OSU Navigation Bar

Election Law @ Moritz Home Page

Election Law @ Moritz

Election Law @ Moritz

2008 Key Questions for Key States

Polling place closing times - local times

About this Map...

This map lays out the closing times based on the local time in each state.  Some New Hampshire polls close at 7:00 PM while others close at 8:00 PM.  The following states span two time zones: Indiana, Kentucky, Tennesee, Florida, Texas, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, North Dakota Idaho and Oregon.  Parts of Arizona do not observe daylight savings time but daylight savings time ends on Nov. 2, 2008, so all of Arizona will be on Mountain time. 

6:00 PM local time

7:00 PM local time

7:30 PM local time

8:00 PM local time

9:00 PM local time