Grande Lum

Lum is the former director of the Community Relations Service in the U.S. Department of Justice. He previously directed the Center for Negotiation and Dispute Resolution at the University of California Hastings School of Law and founded the dispute resolution training firm Accordence. In addition to his role with the Divided Community Project, he is a lecturer at Stanford Law School.

Steering Committee

Andrew Thomas 

Thomas is a mediator in community conflicts and the Community Relations and Neighborhood Engagement Director for the City of Sanford, Florida.

Steering Committee

Chris Carlson

Carlson is a public policy mediator and a Chief Adviser to the Policy Consensus Initiative based in Portland, Oregon.

Steering Committee

Craig McEwen 

McEwen is a Professor Emeritus at Bowdoin College where his social science research focuses on mediation and dispute resolution.

Steering Committee

Josh Stulberg

Stulberg is the Moritz Chair in Alternative Dispute Resolution at The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law and has served as a mediator in community conflicts.

Steering Committee

Michael K. Lewis

Lewis is a mediator, arbitrator, ombudsman, court monitor and special master with JAMS’ Washington, DC Resolution Center.

Steering Committee

Nancy H. Rogers

Rogers is a professor emeritus at The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law and is the former Ohio Attorney General. 

Steering Committee

Sarah R. Cole

Cole is the John W. Bricker Professor of Law at The Ohio State University Moritz College, where she also serves as Director of the Program on Dispute Resolution .  She regularly serves as a mediator and arbitrator.

Steering Committee

Sarah Rubin 

Rubin is the Program Director for Public Engagement at the California Institute for Local Government.

Steering Committee

Susan Carpenter

Carpenter is a trainer and mediator in public disputes and the co-author of Managing Public Disputes.

Associate Director

William Froehlich

Froehlich is the Langdon Fellow in Dispute Resolution at The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law.