Class Notes

Do you have something to share? Get a new job? Earn that promotion? Win an award? Get married? Have a child? Let us know! We are always interested in keeping up with our alumni. These Notes that you submit may be used in alumni publications and appear on this web site.

Alexander Koenig, 2016

Alexander Koenig '16 has joined Ulmer & Berne LLP as an associate in the firm’s Cleveland office. He is a member of the mergers and acquisitions practice group where his practice focuses on a wide range of corporate law issues, including mergers and acquisitions and capital markets and securities transactions.

Meredith Sugar, 1999

Meredith K. Sugar ’99 has been elected to the board of directors of the National Easterseals. She previously served as president of the board of directors of Easterseals Central and Southeast Ohio, and as the immediate past-president of the Alexander Graham Bell Association for the Deaf in Washington, D.C. Sugar is a partner at Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP where her practice focuses on business succession planning, sophisticated wealth transfer and estate planning and administration, tax, and general corporate representation.

Ronald Petroff, 2006

Ronald R. Petroff ’06 has been recognized by Columbus Business First as one of "20 People to Know in Law." He serves as the founder and managing partner of Petroff Law Offices, LLC, which specializes in family law. Petroff was also featured in the June 2016 Columbus CEO article “Five Legal Trends Business Owners Need to Know” as an expert on child and spousal support payments for local business owners.

Daniel Klonowski, 1978

Daniel James Klonowski ’78 was sworn in as acting judge of the Garfield Heights Municipal Court in May. He is particularly honored by the appointment having grown up in Garfield Heights and having a father who also served as acting judge in the 1950s and 1960s, when the court was first established.

Kreg Allison, 2002

Kreg Allison '02 was unanimously confirmed as director of the Division of Real Estate for the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation. He was appointed by Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner in January 2016. In his position Allison serves as the head regulator for the real estate industry in Illinois overseeing professional education, licensure, regulation, and discipline for over 80 thousand licensees working in seven professions. He also manages a large government agency with approximately 40 employees operating out of offices in Chicago, Des Plaines, and Springfield with a most recent budget of more than $8 million.

Kenneth Young, 1993

Kenneth L. Young '93 has been named to the Marion Technical College Board of Trustees. He serves as executive vice president of planning/development and general counsel for United Church Homes.

Anthony Sharett, 2002

Anthony M. Sharett '02, formally a partner with BakerHostetler, is now the vice president, bank legal for Nationwide Bank, a subsidiary of Nationwide Insurance, a Fortune 69 company. In this role, Sharett is the general counsel for the $6.5 billion bank, including participation on the bank strategic leadership team.

Rene Rimelspach, 2001

Rene Rimelspach '01 joined Conagra Brands as counsel for commercial transactions, legal and government affairs on Aug. 15, 2016, at the company's new headquarters in Chicago, Illinois.

Julie Miceli, 2004

Julie Miceli ’04 has joined the Chicago office of Husch Blackwell as a partner in firm’s healthcare, life sciences, and education group. Her work there focuses on serving private and public institutions of higher education.

Gauri Shrotriya Locker, 2005

Gauri Shrotriya Locker '05 was awarded the Community Leadership Award from the Washington Defense Trial Lawyers Association. The Community Leadership Award recognizes an individual who has provided substantial support and benefit to the community through volunteerism or pro bono efforts while embodying outstanding professionalism, ethics, and civic virtue. Gauri is an assistant attorney general in the torts division of the Washington State Attorney General's office in Seattle, Washington.