Class Notes

Do you have something to share? Get a new job? Earn that promotion? Win an award? Get married? Have a child? Let us know! We are always interested in keeping up with our alumni. These Notes that you submit may be used in alumni publications and appear on this web site.

Ashley Johns, 2013

Ashley L. Johns '13 has joined the Columbus, Ohio office of Reminger Co., LPA. Johns focuses her legal practice primarily on medical malpractice defense. She is also a presenter for the Ohio Attorney General Interpersonal Violence Response Training Team.  

Lawrence Stotter , 1958

Lawrence Stotter '58 placed first in his age group (85-89) in the decathlon at the Western Regional Multi Championship, which was held Sept. 10-11, 2016, in Kentfield, California. He is currently ranked No. 1 in the U.S. for the decathlon event for his age group. Stotter is also currently ranked in the top 25 in the U.S. for his age group in the following track and field events: shot put, javelin, discus, high jump, 100 meter run, and 400 meter run in the current USATF 2016 Masters Track and Field rankings.

Kelli Amador , 2016

Kelli Jo Amador '16 has joined Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote, P.C., as an associate in the firm's transportation law practice group. Her practice there focuses on transportation law and general liability litigation.

Kendall Kadish, 2016

Kendall P. Kadish '16 has joined Keating Muething & Klekamp PLL as an associate in the firm's real estate group. His practice there focuses on real estate financing, real estate sales, and acquisitions and leasing.

Bradley Wright, 1990

Bradley A. Wright '90 has been named partner-in-charge of Ohio at Roetzel & Andress. A partner and group leader in the firm's transportation law group, Wright's practice focuses on providing business counsel, litigation strategy, and trial capabilities.

Wayne Roberts, 1999

Wayne D. Roberts '99 has been named partner at Varnum in Grand Rapids, Michigan. A member of the firm's tax team, his practice focuses on all aspects of federal and state tax planning and tax litigation.

William Leuby, 1983

William A. Leuby '83, senior vice president of Hamilton Capital Management, was named one of the “Best Financial Advisers For Doctors” by Medical Economics magazine. Medical Economics is a bi-weekly journal that informs, educates, and assists physicians with the business side of medicine. The magazine’s “2016 Best Financial Advisers For Doctors” list, which was compiled through advisor nominations and vetted by the publication’s editors, recognizes the nation’s top financial advisors who “have worked extensively with doctors.” Leuby is a senior member of the wealth advisory team and a member of the investment advisory committee at Hamilton.

Barbara Rivas, 2011

Barbara G. Rivas '11 has been named a "Rising Star" on the 2017 list of Ohio Super Lawyers in the area of business/corporate law. An associate in the Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP Toledo office, her practice focuses on corporate law / business organizations and REITs.

Louis Tosi, 1974

Louis E. Tosi '74 was named to the 2017 list of Ohio Super Lawyers in the area of environmental law. As a partner and chair of the environmental practice group at Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP, his practice focuses on environmental law, administrative law, and litigation.

Seth Linnick , 2008

Seth J. Linnick '08 was named a "Rising Star" on the 2017 list of Ohio Super Lawyers. As counsel in the Tucker Ellis LLP Cleveland office his practice focuses on commercial contract disputes and product liability lawsuits.