Moritz College of Law - The Ohio State University Law School

Alumni Events

Dean Frank Beytagh Honored for Years of Dedication and Service to Moritz Law

September 10, 2005

Many special friends, colleagues and family members were in attendance at the inaugural Founder's Award dinner. They included OSU Provost Barbara Snyder, the Honorable Jeffrey S. Sutton '90 of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit, Nevada Attorney General Brian Sandoval '89, Associate Dean Emeritus for Student Affairs Jack Henderson, Capital Law School Dean Emeritus Josiah Blackmore '62, current Dean Nancy Rogers and members of the Centennial Campaign Committee, who had worked closely with Dean Beytagh.

Building a world class faculty, bringing leaders in the profession into contact with the students, and supervising the fundraising and building of a 95,000 square-foot addition to the College stand out among his many accomplishments. "Leaders of his caliber are rare," said Dean Nancy Rogers. "and the creation of this award is but a small way to recognize his accomplishments and inspire future Moritz alumni to follow in his footsteps." The award will hereafter be known as the Beytagh Award.